Staff & Contact Info

Lazy Mountain Bible Church
16005 E. Shawn Drive
Palmer, AK 99645

Lazy Mountain Bible Church is located at 16005 E. Shawn Drive, just outside Palmer, Alaska, past the Palmer Airport.

To Find Us:
As you’re driving toward Palmer from Glenn Highway (Highway 1), turn on Arctic Avenue (Old Glenn Highway) through Palmer. Cross the Matanuska River, turn on Clark-Wolverine Road (you’ll be going uphill toward Lazy Mountain). Turn left on Shawn Drive. Lazy Mountain Bible Church is directly on your right. See Map.

Church Phone: 907-745-2611
Church Fax: 745-1952
Church E-mail:
LMBC Prayer Chain:

Dave Kenny-Administrative Pastor

I served as a missionary with InterAct Ministries for twenty-eight years in church planing and the Alaska Field Administration.  In 2002 I accepted the position of Pastor of Administration at Lazy Mountain Bible Church.  The adult and family ministries were included in this position at that time.  My current responsibilities include administration, congregational care, and some assimilation duties.


Stan McGuire-Worship & Arts Director

My wife, Jenni, and I moved up from Kansas City, MO, where I was attending Calvary University. We have been married for 27 years and have three amazing kids. Kristin is engaged to Lee, and will be married this December. Matt married his wonderful bride, Maranda, in 2016. He is in the Air Force, and they are stationed in Great Falls, MT. Tim has been studying Theater Arts at Calvary University.

 This is an exciting new chapter in our lives. Not only are we finally empty nesters (and impatiently awaiting grandchildren), but God has also provided the opportunity for me to combine my passion for music and discipleship into my new position at LMBC.


Andy Miller-Discipleship Director

Hello!  I was born and raised in Alaska.  I went to Bible school in Sweden and Austria with the Torchbearers.  I am married to my best friend Julie and we have four fantastic boys.  As a family we love art, music, all types of outdoor adventure, fishing and hunting.  As a Pastor, my heart is seeing youth fall deeply in love with the God of this world, Jesus Christ; and to see them grow and mature in faith, becoming ministers of the Gospel.


Laurie Buist-Director of Elementary Children’s Ministry

We came to Alaska in 2012 from West Michigan where I graduated from Cornerstone University with a BA in music.  I love classical piano, praise and worship music, and children’s worship music.  While some say that children are the future of the church, I believe that children are very much a part of the present church.  I want children to understand who God is, how they can listen to His voice, and the joy in following Him every day.  My husband, Jason, is a registered nurse, and we have five children ages five to fourteen. We love campfires, hiking, and family time.


Sherilee Sullivan-Early Childhood/Childcare Coordinator

My family and I have been attending Lazy Mountain Bible Church over twelve years, and my husband I have been blessed by the amazing children and youth programs.  I have been a home school mom for three boys for over twelve years.  busy, crazy, hectic, did I say loud?  However, a truly incredibly rewarding experience, and time invested with them I’m so thankful to god an my husband for.  In 2013, I joined the team at LMBC as part-time Children’s Ministry Staff for children 0-5 years old.


Linda Moyer-Administrative Assistant

Originally from Pennsylvania, after the birth of my third and last child, I made the statement “I will never” move again.  After a family vacation to Alaska in 1996, it was God’s sense of humor to lead my husband, children and me to move to Alaska in 2002.  Since living in AK, we have moved four times…I must learn not to say:  “I will never.”  In May of 2005 I was hired as LMBC’s secretary.


Women’s Ministry Leader –
Debbie Kenny, 

Men’s Ministry Leader –
Doug Prins,


Deacons (To send an inquiry to the deacons, you can reach them by email:
Dave Mayer, Dave Proehl, Greg Beach, Jalan Van Nice, Jeff Venzke, Kurt Amberger (c), Leo Kuch, Ross Wise, Ron Sullivan

Board of Elders of Lazy Mountain Bible Church

Pastor Dave Kenny
Al Strawn
Doug Prins (c)
Gary Feaster
Glenn Moyer
Ted Franke
Jami Peters
Matt Loudon